The Empty Room

Flipping the lights I entered the room and felt the fuzzy carpet rub against me, the walls sucking and breathing around and within me. In the corner stood a mirror with curtains drawn over it, light pink trim twisting atop it.

Frightened and aroused I was on the verge of falling into a dream, when suddenly the wall reached out and touched me, turning my attention from the image before me. When I turned back it was gone. The mirror was now no more. Merely a shadow hung before me on an empty street with fog creeping in.

Leave a Reply

